Posted in Real Life Ramblings

Back from Big Sky Country

20170713_105452
A photo we took at the Missouri Headwaters State Park in Gallatin County, Montana

Hi Readers,

Whew – what a busy few weeks it’s been! I just returned home from a trip to Western Montana last Saturday, and I’m happy to announce that I’m officially a married woman now! (It only took us 8 1/2 years, but we did it! ❤ ) My husband and I had a ton of fun hiking, eating, exploring, rodeo-ing, and eloping in the Bozeman area earlier this month, and it was great going back to a place where we used to live again to hang out with old friends, see all of our favorite old places, and discover some new ones to add to the map. Montana’s been pretty special to us ever since we spent a year living there between May 2014 to May 2015, so I couldn’t possibly think of a better place to tie the knot, just the two of us. It’s a bummer that the trip is over already, and attempting to get back into the normal swing of things has admittedly been challenging… but I’m working on it.

Now that our trip is over, my main focuses outside of my normal 9-5 have been making sure that everything goes smoothly for the upcoming release of Stepsisters and handling all of the fun post-marriage tasks that need to be done now. I can’t believe the second Deceived novel will be out in a little over a week; August 1st is right around the corner!

I posted the first chapter here a few weeks ago, but here’s another brand spankin’ new excerpt just posted today to tide you over if one’s not enough. I hope you’re all having a wonderful summer! I’ll have one last pre-release excerpt for you soon. 🙂

Happy Reading!

signature1

 

Leave a Reply

